From Amateur to Writing Boss: A 2Articles1Week Finisher's Confessions

From Amateur to Writing Boss: A 2Articles1Week Finisher's Confessions

What a Challenge!

If I had to compare Hashnode's 2Articles1WeekChallenge to a snack, it’d be Lay’s potato chips because I just can’t stop doing them(Winning the Silver badge last week is also a plus)! 😊 They’re fun to do and help me grow as a writer. Now, before I start declaring my love for this challenge like an obsessed music fan, grab a snack and join me as I reminisce about my struggles and triumphs in my 6th round at this challenge.

Movie clip is counting down from 3

Challenges

If I had to pick the post that was the hardest one to do, it would be the Dev tools one (check out my first post too! 😊). Since this is a vast topic, it took me quite a while to narrow down my focus. It felt like being a kid told to choose only one toy when there are so many of them. Eventually, I decided to go with frontend tools because that’s what I’m most familiar with. As for the content, I decided to use Marvel superheroes like The Fantastic Four as a way to make these tools more relatable (I mean everyone loves superheroes whether they want to admit it or not). The challenge with that was comparing the dev tools to these characters, but after doing some research on the characters and a few drinks of water, I powered through and came up with some great content. And just when I thought I was done, the website glitched for a bit and the scheduled post looked blank. At first, I panicked because I thought all my hard work was gone, but then I switched to a different browser and pressed the refresh button. By a miracle, my work came back, phew! 😮‍💨 Then, I clicked Publish and all was great in Chrissyville. Ok, enough ranting, let's continue focusing on the positive. Play the next clip! 😊

Film crew from Rocko's Modern Life is counting down

Accomplishments

Okay, I’m going to be honest, if I had to pick an accomplishment from this challenge it would be finishing the second article. It’s like finally defeating the final boss in a video game after spending so many nights dealing with failed cheat codes and repeating the previous levels over and over again. There’s an awesome feeling that comes with completing a piece of work that you struggled with for hours. It makes you feel so powerful that you can run a marathon or rewrite the scripts for the entire Marvel Cinematic Universe. Okay, the last sentence is a bit of a stretch but you get the idea. The point is, I finished this article and I feel great! 😊

Purple award with the "phrase" I Did It Go Me"

Conclusion

Despite the struggles I faced, I had a great time doing this challenge. It taught me to stay calm and be patient, especially if you’re writing about a difficult topic. It also reminded me to have fun with my writing because readers can feel that emotion while they read my work. If you plan on doing this challenge, try it! 😊 You’ll grow as a writer and earn some badges for them. If you need a coding buddy or just need an accountability partner for this partner, be sure to follow me on Hashnode and connect with me on Linkfree. Until next time, happy coding and keep on writing! 😊

Red background with the phrase "The End" written in cursive & white font

Credits

3 2 1 waiting GIF by Funimation

I Did It Win GIF By Susanne Lamb

Rockos Modern Life Nicksplat GIF by NickRewind

The End VHS GIF by giffylux

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Christine Belzie by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!